My Love/Hate Affair with Twitter

Lisa Sicard
4 min readOct 15, 2020

Twitter was my first love with social media. I signed up back in 2009 as I was curious about this new social media networking website. Back then I was in the newspaper industry working in advertising sales.

A few years later we had an earthquake while I was at work. (This was highly unusual for the East Coast.) We didn’t know it for sure being on the 2nd floor where the advertising department was.

We all felt something. The floor was moving. No news had broken from the newsroom yet. I called my parents, they didn’t feel it at home and thought I was…

--

--

Lisa Sicard

I love helping clients with blogging, SEO & social media to grow their digital presence and business. When not working I love to hike, snowmobile and crochet.